Again

December 1, 2011

I don’t want to be lonely
But I don’t know how else to be
The other day I remembered
That someone once loved me

I don’t know how to let go
Of all that I have built
The irony is the craftsmanship
Was all of free will

I must stand naked before you –
Let my soul go bare
Learn to love myself
So I can welcome you here

This heart’s a little dusty,
And rather unsure,
Could use a fine tuning
To make it a little less insecure

Never forget that someone once loved you
And someone will again
Chances are it won’t be the same
But that’s all in the spirit of playing the game

Where hearts are lost,
And hearts are won
Some left standing,
While others move on

(1:03am Thursday, June 17, 2010)

Leave a Reply

