New…March? Resolutions

March 25, 2012

I recently realized that I’ll be turning 27 in three months (to the day today, in fact), so I sat down the other night to compile a list of 27 Things To Do Before I Turn 27. This is something I try to do every year to motivate myself to do things that bring me joy, and maybe strike a few off of my Life List (which is the same as a Bucket List).

Long story short, this goal setting session got me thinking, and I realized I still haven’t set my New Year’s Resolutions, so I’m going to do so now.

– Since I didn’t get around to this last year, but it’s still one that I really like, I’m putting ‘Sing in public 12 times or more’ back on the list (I’ve done it once so far, which is already better than last year, when I think the first time was in August).
– Along a similar vein: Interview 12 people off of my List of People to Interview (I’ve already interviewed one, and I’m interviewing another today, so I’m well on my way.
– And then there’s the one that I had already resolved as of New Year’s Day: Eat vegetables whenever they are offered to me. I would also like to add to that that I will eat vegetables more often of my own accord.
– Drink at least 4 glasses of water a day.
– Ride my bike at least twice a week.

I think these are all achievable, and I’m excited to tuck into them, even if my resolve is three months late. They are things I’ve sort of been working on already, I just hadn’t formally recognized them before today.

Leave a Reply

