What’s New

April 13, 2012

I haven’t forgotten about this little slice of the internet I like to call home, I’ve just been rather busy lately.

Last week was ‘Dailies Week’ at school, plus George Stroumboulopoulos was in town filming his show, so naturally I went to a couple of tapings. I saw Sarah McLachlan in the red chair and Nick Gilder and Mother Mother perform Gilder’s 70’s hit (the first song he ever wrote, if you can believe it!) Roxy Roller.

Cut to the weekend, and my body decided to get some revenge on me for evidently pushing myself so hard the past few months to make it through the semestre, and I got sick. So I had a terrible head cold all weekend, then when I went back to school on Tuesday, I added the stomach flu to the mix and spend about 11 hours from Tuesday night well into Wednesday morning throwing up (just to be graphic) every 30 to 90 minutes. I couldn’t even keep water or Pepto Bismol down.

So basically, I’ve been in bed pretty much all week. I’m inching closer to finishing my last two assignments (tomorrow’s the day!), then I’ll be a free bird. Well, at least until the summer semestre starts in May, haha!

I’m actually looking forward to it, though. My courseload will be significantly lightened with only three classes instead of seven, so I’ll have time to get started on a couple of book projects, as well as invest some time learning to play the guitar and working on my music. Plus I plan to dedicate some time to reading and getting outside more (doctor’s orders, after all!). I’m also going to start writing for This Dish Is Veg now that I have more time.

Though I must say, one thing I’m not looking forward to for the summer is not having access to a camera. I had to give the one I borrowed from school back today. I guess it’s back to kinda-bland blog posts. Wah wahhhh.

Leave a Reply

